A red brick building.

The Board of Trustees of Edward Waters College has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of the College, serving to oversee and shape its broad policies.  Our President, Dr. A. Zachary Faison, Jr., is the chief executive officer of the College and is also a trustee.  The president’s cabinet members are responsible for the implementation of College policy.

Bishop Frank Madison Reid, III
Board Chairman

Dr. Freddie Groomes-McLendon
First Vice Chair

Dr. A. Zachary Faison, Jr.
Edward Waters University President and CEO

Ms. Demetria Merritt-Bell
Secretary and Chair, Enrollment Management
And Strategic Matriculant Services

Reverend Victor D. Cole
Chair, Audit Committee

Dr. Rosa Simmons
Chair, Board Development Committee

Reverend, Dr. R. B. Holmes
Chair, Academic Affairs

Mrs. Pamela D. Prier
Chair, Institutional Advancement 

Mr. Charles Spencer
Chair, Building and Grounds

Presiding Elder Elizabeth E. Yates
Chair, Student Success and Engagement

Dr. Benjamin Okafor
Faculty Representative

Mr. Malachi Beyah
National Alumni President

Ms. Patricia Johnson
SGA President 2023-2024

Reverend Henry E. Green
Board Member

Reverend, Dr. Julius K. McAllister, Jr.
Board Member

Ms. Sanjena V. Clay
Board Member

Rev. Ronnie Clark
Board Member

Rev. Clifton Riley
Board Member

Mr. Michael Ward
Board Member

Reverend Clarence Williams
Board Member

Dr. Edward Wheeler
Board Member

Mr. Philip Zoller
Board Member

Skip to content